Thursday, August 25, 2016

eSports Growth - The CSGO Betting Fiasco. CSGO Hacking and CSGO in general.

With the relatively recent CSGO Betting fiasco. I just wanted to share my thoughts on this situation and just go for a bit of a rant.

Here goes.

So eSports is still a very new thing in society but I have seen it grow over the past decade at an immense rate of growth. Fans everywhere, players becoming famous for their skills OR for having great fun twitch channels to watch.

This undoubtedly young scene would also attract some sketch people. In this short article I would mention people like Phantomlord and any others who fixed rolls or betting scams.

As the scene grows, I personally thought betting was a really nice back bone on how CSGO can evolve. Regular sports have betting, why not eSports right? Well now that we know there was a lot of scandals I can only say this seems like a natural thing that would happen, we just need to wipe out the scumbags and start legitimately with valve more involved hopefully.

Ok on to the topic of Phantomlord.




The sly son of a bitch. From the days where he became famous for his dumb Karthus Revive/TP strat and how he acted on stream, I had a disliking for him but I felt he was a necessary evil.

I saw him change drastically when he switched over to CSGO, he slowly began to become an addict and now we know he was scamming outcomes... and becoming even more addicted to a game that could only end with him being caught.

Personally I believe in second chances but after the consequences have been made. I do believe he should face some sort of jail time and I am sure he has a bunch of lawsuits to fight.

His 100K dream donations thing already to be was a huge flag for MONEY LAUNDERING Technique 101???? But I kept quiet.

Now more has come out... I really think there is more investigation to be done and I hope the full extent of the law is enforced on Phantomlord and any associates. This stuff cannot stand and he has to suffer the consequences and hopefully stay the fuck out of the eSports scene. We do not need people like that moving forward.

Now to CSGO in general.

There will be a loss in views but I believe in the growth of the game. Perhaps Valve can do the compendiums that it does got DOTA2. We are going to be taking a step back to take a step forward.

I have not been a fan of the new game gun sounds however... they all sound like they came from the same audio file just tuned differently. I pray to god the AK and M4 sounds remain the same...

The remaining part of the year looks good and the new teams forming look promising for new talents and powerhouse changes in team ranks. SK, G2, VirtusPro, Fnatic, and GODSENT all look pretty decent at this point, we should be in for some good CS.


CS GO Hacking



Now this is something that has come up recently with Thoorin and RL. I have never used hackers before in CS. I have... however seen countless number of people/friends cheat and they get away with it. Some hide it better than others but playing on a CSGO rating of about SMFC (At the moment - I hope to get GE sometime when I get more free time to play), there are hackers everywhere. MM is quite literally a joke sometimes.

As for professional's hacking, I do believe there are enough suspicious clips to warrant that valve and tournament runners to take greater measures in tracking input and output from the players and their gear.

As a Programmer by trade (also a junior one) I know Valve will always be a step behind and I think they have done a great job so far of VAC-ing people. Its just hiring programmers to try to catch the private cheats... lets hope they can do it cause seirously... some of these clips I've seen scream sketchy to me....